Poetry (Day 164): Drip

And now that the poem is written, I’m going to go turn off the tap. Don’t forget to enter the competition. Comment, share, reblog. It’s easy.

water-90781_640.jpg

    Drip

 

    Drip
it’s late at night
Drip
and I’m all comfy in bed
Drip
sleep is creeping closer
Drip
except there’s a noise in my head
Drip
it’s a persistent tapping
Drip
like a raven rapping
Drip
slowly on my door
Drip
I don’t want to get up
Drip
the sheets are warm
Drip
but I know if I don’t
Drip
I’ll be mad before dawn

Leave a Reply

