Poetry (Day 66): Washing Day

66 poems in 66 days. I didn’t think I would make it through a week, to tell the truth, but the days and the pressure just keep building. If I get through the entire year, I think I’m going to have to do a POD book. I don’t imagine it’s easy to sell indie poetry books (or any poetry books for that matter) but I will definitely need a copy for myself.

 

(I have sold some other stuff recently. Head over to Amazon and check out my fantasy and science fiction books. The first one is free…)

 

Anyway, onwards…

background-686856_640.jpg

     Washing Day

Smelling of the summer sun,
fresh and clean.
A liquorice allsort
of towels,
ready to put away.

Leave a Reply

