Poetry: Weaver

I’ve posted some poetry on here before but it isn’t something I write very much at all these days. I’m the type of poet who gets struck by inspiration and works on the poem in my head for a couple of days then write it down. If it isn’t close to finished when the inspiration first strikes me then nothing really comes of it.

Anyway, here is a poem I wrote the other day.

Weaverround_log_basket_lge

Do not lose yourself
to love. Do not pour
yourself into another life.

Intertwine your hopes and dreams
with theirs. Weave a basket
that will hold forever.

Leave a Reply

