Take Down

After a couple more emails to Amazon and  live chat I’ve had a result. I’m not sure exactly what it was that got the result though.

I complained about the copy right issues.

I complained about the formatting– or total lack there of.

And I pointed out that my website and contact details are in the front of the book telling everyone where the ebook can be found for free– which is not allowed under Amazon’s terms and conditions or policies or whatever it is they call them.

I’ve been told that the book should be down within 2 – 3 days. Ummm… what? How long can it possibly take  for some guy (or gal) to click a couple of buttons on their computer? It can’t possibly involve any more than that. Perhaps it’s the same as when banks tell you it takes 3 days for the cheque to clear. We all know it’s crap, but they want to spend that little period of time getting the interest for themselves.

Anyway, I received that email from Amazon US but they said it would be taken down from all Amazon sites. Hopefully that means the UK as well.  I’ll have to keep an eye out. Now all I have to do is go back to the discussion boards and try to get one last bit of publicity.

2 thoughts on “Take Down

  1. Which is kind of fine, but where’s the punitive action against the thief who put your book up in the first place? Thieves *do* prosper?

  2. Not sure if the thief would have made any money out of it. It really did look terrible. Hopefully nobody remembers it by the time I get around to putting the books up myself.

    And I did get a couple people to my site because of it and my comments on Amazon, so it wasn’t _all_ bad.

Leave a Reply

