Almost There

No, I’m not almost there with Book 2. Well, that is well and truly on the way but I wouldn’t call it close yet.

Almost there refers to my TAFE course. Two weeks to go. And after that I’ll have a whole heap of time for writing. I’m itching to really get stuck into it.

And as I said above, I am working on Singing Other Worlds already, just not as quickly as I would like. It could still be done by the end of this month seeing my workload for TAFE is decreasing by the day, really.

Come December I’ll be flat out. I’ll be posting to here more often, doing lots of writing. Working on a cover, I suppose. Arghhh. Don’t know what that’s going to be like. The cover for The Space Between should really be the cover for Singing Other Worlds. Oh well, I’ll see what cheap (ie free) alternative I can come up with. When all four books are finished (and the people who have donated have gotten their copy) I’ll be putting them up on Amazon and will have to see about some proper covers.

Work to do now. And story to edit later. Stop distracting me with all your gibber gabber… 🙂

2 thoughts on “Almost There

  1. Thanks Torben

    All comments are appreciated (and you may notice there haven’t been a whole heap of them so far). It good to get confirmation that someone out there is reading– especially people who I don’t know and don’t have to be nice. 🙂

    I think the best character, Scree, is actually in Part 2– though we did meet him briefly in the prologue of The Space Between.

    Have you made a donation? Any donation over about $2 will get you ‘Singing Other Worlds’ as soon as it’s done. So I guess book 1 is free but book 2 is by donation.

    Thanks

    Scott

Leave a comment