3D Models

I finally have the 3d model of the Hakahei finihsed (or as much as it will be for a while anyway) and have added to my site. It can be downloaded to be viewed on SketchUp but I have also included a PDF of all the different sections..

Some people will be amazingly bored by all of this, others may find it interesting, though probably only in conjunction with the story. Take a look at both and let me know what you think.

I’ve been working on Singing Other Worlds, trying to tidy up the meeting of the 50k words that I stole from book 1 and added in. I keep having to go backwards and forwards when I find something that I explained earlier in the clean up. It isn’t a lot of fun but it is all coming together nicely.

Anyway, time to get back to work. I start TAFE again next week so I have to get as much done as possible before I have to do stuff that might conceivably make me real money in the future.

I did come up with an idea for another series though- this one more epic fantasy with a touch of western. Maybe. Certainly a touch of something. But I can’t get to that until I finished SOW and then Shadow of the Dragon, which is about half done.

I’m enjoying the writing though.

Leave a Reply

