Lots of Words

As promised I’ve been writing again this weekend and the word count for Singing Other Words hit the 200k mark. That’s a lot of words, free or otherwise. I just started wondering if there was a place I cold cut the book. It probably wouldn’t be too hard, seeing book one isn’t a stand alone either but I’ll just keep writing at the moment as if it’s all going to be one book and see what happens.

My wife plugged my book on the Simple Savings website (which is a site dedicated to helping people save money, so it was suitable.) So hello to any SSer’s who have dropped by– hopefully there’s a few.

Went to the park with my kids this morning. They had a great time. 90% of the time was spent on various slides or just running from one slide to another as only a 3 year old girl can (in the case of my 3 year old daughter.)

But it’s back to work now.

The Hakahei is heading towards Sherindel to find some dwarves.

Leave a Reply

